April 2016 Content Update

One new title and three updated titles were released to Public Core in April 2016. We also made some big changes to your Public Core collection, by weeding out titles that are little-used or too high-level and adding in 116 patron-friendly titles, including some terrific young adult content.

Click here to download a spreadsheet listing the title changes. Tab 1 is the new collection. Tab 2 displays those titles that are new as of March 30. Tab 3 will display titles removed on March 30. The vast majority of your Credo Collection (700+ titles) will remain unchanged. Delete MARC records for the weeded titles are available upon request to support@credoreference.com.

There are now 844 titles in the Public Core collection. If you subscribe to this package, see a full title list in your Admin account (log-in required), or check it out on our corporate site

New content webinars

Credo’s New Public Core Content

Join us for a live 30 minute tour of the new content found in Credo's Public Core collection. See what options we have to assist with MARC Record maintenance. Bring your questions!

Tue, Apr 5, 2016 11:00 AM EDT/ 10am CDT/ 9am MDT/ 8am PDT
https://attendee.gototraining.com/r/7873927495523660546


Wed, Apr 6, 2016 4:30pm EDT/ 3:30pm CDT/ 2:30pm MDT/ 1:30pm PDT
https://attendee.gototraining.com/r/1751941310066892802

 

Credo's New Public Core Content on Literati

Join us for a live 30 minute tour of the new content found in Credo's Public Core collection on Literati. See what options we have to assist with MARC Record maintenance. Bring your questions!

Tue, Apr 5, 2016 1:00 PM EDT/ 12pm CDT/ 11am MDT/ 10am PDT
https://attendee.gototraining.com/r/2289377096166493441


Wed, Apr 6, 2016 4:00pm EDT/ 3:00pm CDT/ 2:00pm MDT/ 1:00pm PDT
https://attendee.gototraining.com/r/6943800032053971713

 

New Public Core Title: 

 

Key Interiors since 1900

ISBN: 9781780672687

This book defines the history of modern interior design through the reuse of existing buildings. This approach allows the history of the interior to be viewed as separate from the history of architecture and instead enables the interior to develop its own historical narrative.

 

 

Updated Public Core Titles: 

 

The Columbia Encyclopedia

ISBN: N/A

Provides authoritative factual information about our world in its many guises - physical, historical, geographical, political, scientific, religious, and cultural.

 

 

Encyclopedia of American Studies

ISBN: N/A

Brings together a wide range of disciplines related to the history and cultures of the United States, from pre-colonial days to the present.

 

 

Teach Yourself: People Management in a Week

ISBN: 9781473610217

This title provides an approachable overview of people management by applying leadership and coaching principles.

 

A full list of updated and retired titles is always available upon request to support@credoreference.com.

 

Have a question or feedback about this answer?

Click here to submit a support request or click here to access the Community page and post your question or comment.

Powered by Zendesk